WEEK EIGHT: OPPORTUNITIES

So this week’s picture is of a bunch of my business cards (yes, I designed them myself) because this week has revolved around internships and opportunities. On Sunday, I got contacted about designing a student planner for High Point University. The best part? It’s paid. Pretty neat, I know. So after being super excited about that, I get a call on Monday about a possible internship for the summer that’s about 5 minutes away from my house- also paid. I apply. Tuesday, another internship contacts me that I had previously applied for, and they want to set up an interview. Pretty sweet week so far! But wait, there’s more! Wednesday rolls around, and the internship that I applied for on Monday calls me and guess what- I got it! It’s a marketing and graphic design company that needs me to work on product design and packaging. How perfect is that? Exactly what I was looking for, the company is close to my house, and I’m getting paid. Oh, and the Vice President, the gentleman I spoke with, said that if it went well this summer, then they would offer me a full time position next year when I graduate! WHOA. SO COOL!!! It was an awesome week already and that definitely topped it off. Now, it’s Thursday, and guess what? ANOTHER company called me about an internship. It’s just a marketing internship, so unfortunately not graphic design, but still! It’s close to home and it would be an awesome experience as far as something in the marketing field. I have a phone interview set up with them tomorrow (Friday) so I will have to see where it goes! Overall, this was a pretty extraordinary (I go to High Point University, it has been engrained in my brain since Freshman year) week as far as internship and job opportunities. I hope this luck, or whatever you want to call it, continues. My parents have been really proud each day getting a new phone call about the next opportunity, and I have to admit, even though it’s cliche, it’s the best feeling knowing that your parents are proud of you. Especially after they really wanted you to be a Pharmacist and you ended up being an Art major! LOL!

3 thoughts on “WEEK EIGHT: OPPORTUNITIES

  1. That’s awesome and congrats! It seems like you have some great options! I completely agree, no matter how old you get you still want your parents to be proud of you. I look forward to reading more of your blog posts!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats!! It’s so cool to hear about all the jobs and internships everyone is getting. Since I graduate in May I am still on the job hunt but this definitely gave me some hope for future interviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would have to agree that the best part is hearing that your parents are proud of you. Since I am a senior and currently on a job search I love calling them daily about the interviews I have to schedule ( Even though it is very overwhelming in my mind.) and just that I am excited that a company even wants to get to know me! But mainly I want to tell them because they are the ones who got me to the point of being able to go to a wonderful school and hopefully get a wonderful job! Congrats on all of your opportunities this week!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment