WEEK SEVEN: SPRING BREAK

The week before Spring Break…probably the most anxious week all year. I’m guilty of being one of those students who is antsy for the week to end, even on Monday morning. But at last, it’s Thursday night, and I’m taking the 5am shuttle to leave tomorrow morning. I’m just going home- it’s nothing incredible or anything. But I’ve missed Philadelphia and I am definitely looking forward to seeing all of my friends! My flight was supposed to be at 10pm tomorrow night and about a week ago it changed to 8:50 tomorrow morning. Although my teacher from my 9:15am Friday class wasn’t too thrilled, she can’t really blame me since it was out of my control. And between you and me, I’m SO happy that my flight is earlier. It means I get home sooner, and I don’t have to sit around all day waiting to go home. If my flight was leaving Raleigh at 10pm, that means that after my 9:15am class, I would be done at 10:25am, and have absolutely nothing to do for almost 12 hours. Granted, during that time I’d get lunch, dinner, and be on my way to the airport, but what would I do during the rest of the time while all of my stuff was already packed? I’m going to take the change of time as a blessing.

So as far as the weather, true- I’m going about 500 miles North of High Point, NC, but it’s actually supposed to be kind of nice while I’m home. Today my friends and family got 10 inches of snow, but on the bright side, the entire 10 days I’m home it will be in the high 40’s and 50’s. As far as plans, I’m going to be working a lot, because I’m a poor college student. I say poor and not broke, because I do have some money, just not very much. And certainly not enough to cover the costs of the adventures I plan to take over the summer when I’m not at work. Not that my life is that exciting, but I do like going out with friends, whether it’s out to eat after working all day, or taking a day trip and going to NYC or the beach. Regardless of what we do, everything seems to cost money. Money that I don’t have a surplus of. And if I haven’t already mentioned, I’m planning on studying abroad in Italy in the Fall- another thing I need to save up for.

For everyone traveling for Spring Break, be safe! And if you’re going somewhere warm and sunny, I’m jealous of you. Everyone else- I won’t be posting next week because of the break, so I will see you in two weeks!

One thought on “WEEK SEVEN: SPRING BREAK

  1. This is so true! I am so guilty of being super anxious this week. I am way too excited for Spring break to start! I am going to the ABC Islands with three friends and we are all thrilled! We are leaving early Saturday morning and we will get a full week of fun in the sun! Today we are spending all of our time preparing and getting ready. I hope you have a great trip home!

    Like

Leave a comment