WEEK TWELVE: LEE BRICE

After getting a winning album cover design, the day finally came! I got a meet and greet with Lee Brice! To be honest, I only ever heard of his song “I Don’t Dance,” which I absolutely love, until a few days until the concert when I was trying to expand my knowledge of his songs. Regardless, it was still pretty exciting to meet him! He shook my hand and introduced himself, they snapped a quick picture (which I just got my copy of today!) and then I left until coming back for the concert. He seemed pretty nice from the few seconds I talked to him! But my opinion of him improved even more when he performed and not only put on a great show, but signed and gave out his guitar, guitar picks, and even wore one kid’s hat before throwing it back to him in the crowd! I was one of the lucky ones who got his guitar pick and it has been in the plastic sleeve of my VIP pass ever since! It was a lot of fun!

It’s a good thing the week started off pretty well, because the rest of this week has been awful. I’ve had so many papers, tests, and projects due between this week and next week and I’ve been working nonstop! It’s that bittersweet point in the semester where it’s great because it’s only a few weeks away from summer, but unfortunately, teachers tend to work together to have every huge assignment due at the same time. Hopefully it just means that the next 3 weeks (well, 19 days but who’s counting?) until I’m home will go by really fast so I can enjoy summer- my absolute favorite time of year!

To my fellow colleagues who are ready to rip their hair out and quit for the school year because of all of the work that has to be done by this point, I wish you luck, and I will see you all at the other side when we’re relaxing for summer!

Leave a comment